Third Mainland Bridge, Lagos

Third mainland Bridge
Third mainland Bridge

The Third Mainland bridge is the longest of all the three bridges connecting Lagos Island, Nigeria to the mainland, the other two bridges are Eko and Cater bridges. It is also the longest bridge in Africa, it starts from Oworonshoki which is linked to the Apapa expressway, and ends at the Adeniji Adele Interchange on Lagos Island. There is also a linkway that leads to Herbert Macaulay way, Yaba. Third main land Bridge.The bridge was built in 1990 by Julius Berger Nigeria Plc and was opened by president Ibrahim Babangida. The bridge is about 11.8km in length and comprises of 8 lanes. Remedial work commenced on some portions of the bridge in 2006 and at different times when commuters had reported that the bridge was vibrating noticeably, indicating that it needed urgent attention and it was closed down at different times. It was later completed in January 2013.images


19 thoughts on “Third Mainland Bridge, Lagos

  1. Right here is the perfect site for everyone who wants to understand this topic.
    You understand so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that
    I actually would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a brand new spin on a subject that has been written about for years.
    Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!


  2. You really make it appear really easy together with your presentation but
    I to find this matter to be actually one thing which I think I’d by no means understand.
    It sort of feels too complex and very vast for me.
    I am taking a look ahead on your next post, I will attempt to get the cling of it!


  3. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is important and everything.
    Nevertheless just imagine if you added some great graphics or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips,
    this website could undeniably be one of the greatest in its niche.
    Fantastic blog!


  4. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your content seem to be running
    off the screen in Internet explorer. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but
    I figured I’d post to let you know. The design look great though!
    Hope you get the issue resolved soon. Cheers


  5. Hi there I am so thrilled I found your website, I really found you by
    accident, while I was looking on Google for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time
    to look over it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it
    and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read more, Please do keep up the great work.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hiya! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you
    know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when viewing from my iphone4.

    I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might
    be able to resolve this problem. If you have any suggestions, please
    share. With thanks!


  7. Thanks for every other magnificent article. The place else
    could anyone get that type of information in such an ideal method of writing?
    I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such info.


  8. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It actually was once a enjoyment account it.
    Glance complicated to far brought agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we keep in touch?


Post a comment

